State Forestry Administration

I. General Introduction

The State Forestry Administration is an agency responsible for forestry work directly under the State Council. It has 11 departments: General Office, Department of Tree-Planting & Afforestation, Department of Forest Resources Management, Department of Wildlife Conservation, Department of Forest Police (Forest Fire Management Office), Department of Forest Policy & Legislation, Department of Development, Planning & Finance, Department of Science & Technology, Department of International Cooperation, Department of Human Resources & Education and Party Membership Committee.

Major Functions

II. Current Leaders

Administrator: Jia Zhibang

Notice: The English version of is under construction.

Updated: Dec. 24, 2009